For you, Mom

Posted on Updated on

If there is anyone on this earth that deserves my love, appreciation, respect, and time, it’s my mom.

For those that haven’t met her, she exudes beauty, through her actions, her smile, her words, her attitude. She would go to the ends of the earth for me and, in reality, anyone. I have never met a person more selfless than she.

Whenever she asks to do something for me, she quickly adds “It would bring me great pleasure.” Nine out of ten times I smirk at this, as most would, but that statement is actually quite accurate. It truly brings her happiness to make others happy. She thrives on seeing her loved ones smile. She prefers being the martyr. Such a rare, rich quality in this age. A lily among thorns.

Just thinking of my mom is comforting; the extent of her love for me is mind-blowing. I love you higher than the sky, deeper than the ocean, around the world and back again. I don’t deserve a fraction of her affection, but she gives it abundantly, nonetheless. Sounds a lot like Jesus to me.

These words don’t even scratch the surface of this remarkable blessing God gifted me, and they surely never will. My mother is nothing short of extraordinary. Happy birthday to my sensational mom; you deserve the happiest of days.

I love you,

Your baby girl

Image

2 thoughts on “For you, Mom

    entertainedangels said:
    February 9, 2014 at 04:42

    oh mmm. mmm mmm.

    Mom said:
    February 9, 2014 at 04:47

    Thank you LizzyBeth for this beautiful tribute. Though I certainly don’t deserve all the accolades, I am blessed to be your Mom. I love you bunches and bunches. Thanks for a wonderful day!!

Leave a Reply

