The Unsearchable

Posted on Updated on

My computer screen is my security. I hide behind it. When I don’t know what to do, I whip out my laptop and assume I’ll find the answer there. After all, the Internet has everything I could possibly need, right?

But what happens when there’s nothing left to search?

What happens when you’ve scrolled through your Twitter feed until you know more than you wish; you’ve checked Facebook only to find no new happenings from the last five minutes; you’ve played enough Sporcle games to last a lifetime?

Something must be missing… Or I must be missing something.

When I’ve searched the world wide web far and wide for contentment, for entertainment, and still come out empty-handed, I feel disappointment.

What could possibly fill that void? What bridges the gap between wandering and fulfillment?

What is the unsearchable that I am so often searching for?

 

 

Maybe I’m just searching in the wrong places.

2 thoughts on “The Unsearchable

    btupto01 said:
    December 7, 2013 at 18:25

    Boom. Love this, it’s poetic!

    entertainedangels said:
    December 11, 2013 at 07:01

    boom bang bong

Leave a Reply

