invitation to dinner

Posted on Updated on

Take 5 minutes to read this. Definitely worth it.

When my friends and I arrived at bible study tonight, we were caught off guard. The back porch table was neatly set with candles and several sheets of paper, each with a different handwritten message. The young men of our bible study had decided that, following up last week’s study on the roles of men and women of God, they would treat us to dinner. It was an amazing surprise. Not only did they serve us, but they also had written each of us a note about our role in furthering God’s kingdom on our college campus. They told us that they had just wanted to do something nice for us.

For some reason, all night I felt incredibly guilty. I felt undeserving, unworthy, as if I were hiding something. Their unforeseen act of kindness had me feeling as though I suddenly had to act like some graceful, polite, and…

View original post 988 more words

Leave a Reply

