Here Goes Everything

Posted on Updated on

I’m Elizabeth Edrington, a proud Louisville native of 20 years, an undeserving recipient of the grace of God, a frequent concert goer, and a lover of all things chocolate, UofL, and coffee related.

After I graduate, I would love to be promoting and advancing the city of Louisville or anything related to the city. I want to work and advertise for an organization that I believe in and genuinely want to see succeed, whatever that organization may be. As long as I enjoy what I’m doing and am being challenged, I will be a happy girl.

This semester, I want to focus on how I can take the skills and knowledge that I am gaining in my Social Media class and practically apply that to my resume, internships (present and future), and job opportunities. I aim to be fluent in social media for professional usage. I want to switch my mindset from just sitting in classes passively to soaking in as much as I can so I can further improve myself for future jobs.

I would love to continue this blog after this class. I have tried blogging before and I did not make it past the first post. Hopefully, this class assignment can help make blogging a (healthy) habit for me that will roll with me into the rest of my life.

Looking forward to where this blogging adventure takes me!

Liz

2 thoughts on “Here Goes Everything

    entertainedangels said:
    September 11, 2013 at 21:03

    really nicely written, I feel as though I know you

    cardsfan said:
    September 14, 2013 at 01:59

    These sound like really good goals. I also really like your writing style. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

